







Session Plan for VC on Circular Economy on 23.12.2022

S. No.	Program Outline	Time
1	Inaugural Session	
i)	Welcome address and context setting by Secretary, MoHUA, Gol	10.00 am -10.05 am
ii)	Address by Cabinet Secretary	10.05 am – 10.15 am
	Duration	15 mins
2	Session 1: Approach to Circular Economy	
i)	Overview of Circular Economy Mission by CEO, NITI Aayog	10.15 am – 10.30 am
	Duration	15 mins
3	Session 2: Circularity in Organic and Dry Waste	
i)	National approach by Ms. Vini Mahajan, Secretary, DDWS, Gol	10.30 am - 10.40 am
ii)	Roadmap for implementation by Shri Sanjeev Kaushal, Chief Secretary, Govt. of Haryana	10.40 am – 10.50 am
iii)	Presentation of best practices	
a)	Circularity in Dry Waste Urban Rural Convergence by Shri G. Mathivathanan, Principal Secretary-Urban Development, Odisha	10.50 am – 10:55 am
b)	Ex-situ management of Agri waste by Shri. Jitendra Jorwal, Dy. Commissioner, Sangrur, Punjab	10:55 am – 11:00 am
c)	Recycling of C&D waste by Shri Gyanesh Bharti, Commissioner MCD Delhi	11:00 am – 11:05 am
iv)	Open House Discussion - Speakers	
a)	Dr. V. P. Joy, Chief Secretary, Kerala	
b)	Shri Arun Kumar Mehta, Chief Secretary, Jammu & Kashmir	11.05 am – 11.25 am
c)	Ms. Renu G. Pillay, Additional Chief Secretary, Chhattisgarh	

S. No.	Program Outline	Time
d)	Shri Syedain Abbasi, Additional Chief Secretary, Assam	
e)	Shri Bindeshwari Prasad, Secretary, PHED, Sikkim	
	Duration	55 mins
4	Session 3: Circularity in Used Water	
i)	National approach by Shri Manoj Joshi, Secretary, MoHUA, Gol	11.25 am – 11.35 am
ii)	Roadmap for implementation by Shri Dharmendra, Chief Secretary, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh	11.35 am – 11.45 am
iii)	Presentation of best practices	
a)	Re-use of used water for water body rejuvenation – Dravyavati River, Jaipur by Shri Ravi Jain, Commissioner, Jaipur Development Authority	11.45 am – 11.50 am
b)	Recycle and reuse of treated water for industrial use by Shri Kirlosh Kumar, Managing Director, Chennai Metropolitan Water Supply & Sewerage Board	11:50 am – 11:55 am
c)	Decentralized treatment for used water in small colonies by Prof. V. Srinivasa Chary, Administrative Staff College of India (ASCI)	11:55 am – 12:00 noon
iv)	Open House Discussion - Speakers	
a)	Shri Shiv Das Meena, Additional Chief Secretary, Municipal Administration & Water Supply Department, Tamil Nadu	12:00 noon – 12.20 pm
b)	Dr. Ajay Nagabhushan, Secretary, Urban Development and State Mission Director, Karnataka	
c)	Shri Rajkumar Beniwal, Commissioner, Municipal Administration Urban Development & Urban Housing Department, Gujarat	
d)	Ms. Sagarika Patnaik, Special Secretary Housing & Urban Development and State Mission Director (AMRUT), Odisha	
e)	Addl. – 1) Ms. Debashree Mukherjee, Special Secretary, DoWR, Ministry of Jal Shakti 2) Ms. Sonia Sethi, Principal Secretary, Urban Development, Maharashtra	
	Duration	55 mins

S. No.	Program Outline	Time
5	Session 4: Circularity in Special Category Waste	
i)	National approach by Smt. Leena Nandan, Secretary, MoEF &CC	12.20 pm – 12:30 pm
ii)	Roadmap for implementation by Smt. Usha Sharma, Chief Secretary, Rajasthan	12.30 pm – 12.40 pm
iii)	Presentation of best practices	
a)	Circularity in End-of-Life-Vehicles by Shri Pankaj Kumar, Chief Secretary, Gujarat	12.40 pm – 12:50 pm
b)	 Circularity in E-waste by Er. Pradeep Kumar A B, Chairman, Kerala Pollution Control Board, Kerala Shri. Jawaid Akhtar, Additional Chief Secretary, Environment, Karnataka 	12:50 pm – 1:00 pm
iv)	Open House Discussion - Speakers	
a)	Dr. Sukhbir Singh Sandhu, Chief Secretary, Uttarakhand	
b)	Mr. Neerabh Kumar Prasad, Special Chief Secretary, Andhra Pradesh	1.00 pm – 1.15 pm
c)	Mr. Adil Khan, Commissioner Transport, Assam	
	Duration	55 mins
6	Concluding Session	
i)	Address by Principal Secretary to PM	1.15 pm – 1.25 pm
ii)	Closing remarks and way forward by Secretary, MoEFCC, Gol	1.25 pm – 1.30 pm